Friday, 13 December 2019

The Blossom Twins by Carol Wyer - Books on Tour Review



Their parents thought they were hiding…

One beautiful summer’s evening, thirteen-year-old twins Ivy and Erin Westmore snuggle down in a tent in their back garden, giggling and sharing secrets.

When their mother goes to wake the girls the next morning, their tent is empty.

The alarm is raised and Detective Natalie Ward is put onto the case. When the twins’ bodies are discovered on nearby marshland, covered with deep pink petals, an icy shiver travels down Natalie’s spine. Everything about the girls’ deaths reminds her of a horrifying case she worked on earlier in her career, which saw a killer of the worst kind placed behind bars.

The next day, that feeling is heightened when she receives a chilling note saying ‘I’m back’. Is this killer a copycat or did Natalie put the wrong person in prison all those years ago? In a small town, where no stranger goes unnoticed, what is Natalie missing?

Consumed by the case, determined to prevent more deaths, Natalie misses the fact that it is her attention the killer wants. And to get it, he has his sights set firmly on her precious daughter Leigh…

Gripping, fast-paced and nail-bitingly tense, this book will keep you flying through the pages long into the night. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott and Karin Slaughter.  

My Review

Oh Carol Wyer what have you done to me with this book! It is simply outstanding and the best book of the entire series! I am going to struggle to write my review without giving spoilers, but there is one significant event in the book that is bound to take this fantastic series in a whole new direction and I can't wait!

The Blossom Twins is a superb, emotional and disturbing read. Carol Wyer is just an unbeatable force at writing this type of story. She has such an ability to create characters and plots that get me so invested in what is happening.

I love Natalie and her dogged determination to bring justice to the victims and their families. When a case she is working on becomes linked to one of her previous cases, she begins to question the outcome of that case. Natalie is struggling in her personal life and tries desperately not to let that interfere with her work. But someone seems to want her and her family suffer.

The Blossom Twins is an unputdownable addition to a series that I have absolutely loved. I am so eager to discover what Carol has to offer next, I am 100% sure I will not be disappointed.

Author Bio


Winner of The People's Book Prize Award, Carol Wyer is an award-winning author and stand up comedian who writes feel-good comedies and gripping crime fiction.

A move to the 'dark side' in 2017, saw the introduction of popular DI Robyn Carter in LITTLE GIRL LOST, the #2 best-selling book on Amazon, #9 best-selling audiobook on Audible and Top 150 USA Today best-seller.

A second series featuring DI Natalie Ward quickly followed and to date her crime novels have sold over 600,000 copies and been translated for various overseas markets, including Norwegian, Italian, Turkish, Hungarian Slovak, Czech and Polish.

Carol has been interviewed on numerous radio shows discussing ''Irritable Male Syndrome' and 'Ageing Disgracefully' and on BBC Breakfast television. She has had articles published in national magazines 'Woman's Weekly' featured in 'Take A Break', 'Choice', 'Yours' and 'Woman's Own' magazines and the Huffington Post.

She currently lives on a windy hill in rural Staffordshire with her husband Mr Grumpy... who is very, very grumpy.

To learn more about Carol, go to www.carolwyer.co.uk or follow Carol on Twitter: @carolewyer.
Carol also blogs at www.carolwyer.com


SHARE:

1 comment

  1. Emma, your outstanding review has brought a lump to my throat and made tears leak. I love it when a reader enjoys my books and invests in the characters as much as I do. I can;t thank you enough for your praise and for making me eager to get on with the next book in the series... oh... that one is written.. I mean the 7th! LOL Hugest fo sincere thanks for taking part in the book tour and for this review/post... it means the world to me. x

    ReplyDelete

Murder of Linda Bailey Brown

© Booking Good Read
BLOGGER TEMPLATE HANDMADE BY pipdig