Saturday, 13 April 2019

Book Review - Who's Sorry Now? By Helene Fermont

Who's Sorry Now? Is a collection of four crime and romance stories. 

It's about love, betrayal and dreams. 

Do we really know the people we love?

Can love be rekindled?

Do dreams come true?

The truth always comes out in the end. 

Author bio

Born into a bilingual family (Swedish/ English) Hélene Fermont enjoyed an idylic childhood on the outskirts of Malmö, Sweden’s third largest city and major cultural hub. Growing up in the 1970s she had a brief musical career on Swedish TV and radio. Hélene lived in London for over 20 years but has recently returned to Sweden. Hélene is a former teacher, a practising psychologist, and currently the author of three novels, all of which are psychological suspense with a nordic noir flavour. Her fourth novel is coming soon!

Social Media Links

My Review

I love a good short story and Who's Sorry Now? has four to offer. 
Out of the four, my favourite was The Perfect Murder (unsurprisingly, given my preferred genre!)

The Perfect Murder - in a few short pages we learn about two sisters, one is planning a murder because of greed. 

Full Circle - can a couple re-kindle the love they once shared? 

Katie's Christmas Wish - this is an uplifting romantic Christmas story. 

Who's Sorry Now? - Carl cheated on Madeline and they divorced. This is a story of lies, hurt and moving on. 

Each story was well written and in such a way that I would love to read more from Helene. There is certainly a knack to writing short stories and for me, Helene Fermont has nailed it. I read it in under an hour, so it's great if you looking for a read to fill some time. It gives a great taster for Helene's work and what you can expect from a full length book. 
Who's Sorry Now? is a quick and entertaining read with a mixed bag of short, snappy stories. 

1 comment

Murder of Linda Bailey Brown

© Booking Good Read